Sassy Steals serves trendy accessory deals

Greetings from week eight of my blog post! I hope everyone reading this is having a great week thus far and will have a great weekend too! I am amidst a fairly busy week, which will only make the weekend more satisfying! This week I will be blogging about one of my favorite websites that I get accessories from!

TIP No. 8: NO ONE HAS TO KNOW IT IS A KNOCK-OFF! 

Once upon a time I stumbled upon this website called Sassy Steals. And I fell in love. This website is all about bringing you the latest accessory trends at a reduced price. Different vendors sell through it, and most prices are under $20.

Sometimes they have jewelry inspired by big name fashion designers such as J. Crew, Kate Spade and Tory Burch but for a fraction of the cost! For example, J. Crew has a mint green and light blue jeweled necklace that is currently on sale for $34.50 (regular $49.50). Sassy Steals is offering a necklace that is eerily similar to the J. Crew necklace but is only $8.99!  Below are pictures of the necklaces (J. Crew necklace on top, Sassy Steals necklace on the bottom).

Screen Shot 2013-10-28 at 9.01.36 PMScreen Shot 2013-10-28 at 9.01.52 PM

Something that is trending right now is fleece-lined leggings. I almost bought some at a boutique back home in Chattanooga, Tenn., for $24. Anthropologie is selling them for $18 and only have them in two colors.  Sassy Steals has some right now for $8.99 in five different colors!!

Added bonus: For people who have not visited the website yet, it offers a coupon for 10% off your first purchase!

Screen Shot 2013-10-28 at 5.46.21 PM

So, would you guys buy “knock-off” items to save some $$$? Let me know in your comment! See you next week for tip no. 9!

XOXO, Alex

3 thoughts on “Sassy Steals serves trendy accessory deals

  1. I’d definitely go with a knock-off to save a few bucks, especially if they look pretty similar! I definitely want to look good, but I have a rought time dropping $60-$70 on just a shirt from JCrew…

Leave a Reply

