College students find power in student ID discount

Welcome everyone!! Can I just take a quick second before I jump into this blog post to say how excited I am that it is almost fall!! Pumpkins, changing colors, cozy scarves and … NEW CLOTHES. Every changing season brings new trends and styles that I love trying to keep up with. Unfortunately, my bank account cannot always keep up with the ever-changing trends. This leads me to my first post (eekk!) and my first tip for you guys.

You know how some people say they want to stay in college forever whether it’s because of the parties, lack of responsibility or their awesome friends they do not want to leave? Well, I want to stay in college forever because of my student discount.

TIP No 1: DO NOT BE ASHAMED TO ASK ABOUT A STUDENT DISCOUNT

There have been a handful of times when I asked for a discount even if I didn’t think a place would have one, and what do you know? Student discount! Gift Card Granny list several student discounts by categories including clothing discounts, food discounts and entertainment promotions.

Another student targeted website (studentrate) allows students to shop via their website to receive cash-back rebates. How does this work, one might ask? You go to studentrate.com and select one of the featured places to shop under the “fashion” tab. Simply click on the store name and a new tab will open. As long as you shop through that tab, you will receive a cash-back rebate. After a certain amount of money accumulates, you can ask to be sent a check in the mail. Easy as that!

My favorite student discount is 15% off your purchase at J. Crew. While this might not seem like a lot, it typically has an excellent marked-down section that can be doubled with your student discount! It is double the savings!!

I hope you all have now learned a secret power of being a student. Get ready to whip out those IDs and flash them for the cashier so that you can start saving money!

How do you all save money when it comes to clothes or even food (who doesn’t like to eat for less)? Send me some feedback on yall’s tips and tricks!!

Happy shopping until next week!

XOXO, Alex

4 thoughts on “College students find power in student ID discount

  1. I love fall too! Who doesn’t?! I cannot wait to go shopping for new fall clothes either! Thanks for sharing the website with all the different places that offer student discounts!! Very helpful!!

  2. Alex, I, too, love a good discount! I’ve always been a little shy to ask, but it really isn’t bad to do. My favorite tip for food discounts is using the survey on my receipt to get free sandwiches or drinks for places like Sonic or ChikFilA!

Leave a Reply

